KY Artisan Advisory Board
Gear Top Right

Kentucky Artisan Center at Berea Advisory Board

The Center's advisory board promotes partnerships between state cabinets and agencies, and across the Commonwealth. Seven members are appointed by the Governor and include a representative from the Kentucky Arts Council, four members representing four cabinets of state government and two State at large members. Six members are appointed by the Mayor of Berea and include two members representing the city of Berea, two representing Berea College, and one representing Eastern Kentucky University.


Secretary / Tourism, Arts & Heritage Cabinet

Secretary / Education and Workforce Development Cabinet

Secretary /  Transportation Cabinet  

Secretary /  Finance & Administration Cabinet

Bobby Carol Noland / Board Chair - State at Large

Bruce Fraley / Mayor of Berea  

David Gregory / City of Berea

Lyle Roelofs / President, Berea College

Janice Turpen / Kentucky Arts Council

Gil Hunter / Eastern Kentucky University

Judith Piazza / State at Large

Susan Buckmaster / Berea College

Sarah Culbreth / Berea Artisan


Eugenia Potter

Steven Connelly

Randy Stone

Josephine Richardson

Cheryl Stone

Larry D. Shinn

Ann Latta

Dr. Roy Peterson

Kevin Flanery

Marlene Helm

Jeff Eisenbarth

Gerry Montgomery

Robert Kustra

Kevin Flanery

Mitchell Tolle

Dr. Clifford Derby

Dr. Carl H. Smith

Catherine Warner

Diane Kerby

Ron Daley

Jim Host

George Ward

Retha Tarter

James Voyles

Richard Bellando

Joe Prather

Helen Mountjoy

Jodi Whitaker

Jonathan Miller

Marcheta Sparrow

Joseph U. Meyer

Terry Fields

Bob Stewart

Lori Flanery